Read this garbage
http://sports.espn.go.com/ncf/bowls08/news/story?id=3818921
So let me get this straight, the Commissioner from the weakest BCS conference is saying the BCS is legit? What a surpise! Who has the most to lose by going to a playoff system? The Big East and the ACC, because while they have plenty of decent teams, we all know they have absolutely no title contenders. So of course the ACC is going to say the BCS is fine, they get millions from their bowl game that is a joke every year. To me that's the evidence that the BCS is illegal, even though VT and Cincy are weaker teams, because they are in a BCS conference they have a better shot at getting to a BCS game and making millions.
The bottom line is - you dont know whether team A can beat team B unless there's a playoff. Let's stop being like figure skating where people vote, and start settling on the field with a playoff!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment